A collection of 90 pieces of music theory knowledge, and guitar player must understand(two)

Hello, everyone, I am here again in COVENANT guitar class. Today we will continue to discuss music theory knowledge.

Combining notes of various time values of the beat is called the sound value combination method.

The sound on the weak beat continues to the next strong beat, breaking the law of strength and weakness of the original beat rhythm.

This sound changes from weak to strong, which is called syncopation.


sound junction
1. In the musical tone system, the high-low relationship between two tones is called an interval.
2. Two tones in an interval are pronounced successively as a melodic interval. And simultaneous pronunciation is a harmonic interval.
3. The degree is the number of lines occupied by two tones in an interval on the staff.
4. The number of tones is the number of whole tones and semitones contained in two tones in an interval.
5. Pure intervals, large and small intervals, increasing four and subtracting five intervals are natural intervals.
6. Except for increasing four and subtracting five, all intervals are changing intervals.
7. Minus one degree does not exist.
8. The interval within an octave is a single interval, and the above is a polyphonic interval.

9. The upper and lower sounds of the interval are reversed, which is called the inversion of the interval.
10. Intervals with different notations and meanings but the same sound effect are called equal intervals.
11. According to the third-degree relationship or non-third-degree interval relationship, the combination of more than three tones is called a chord.
12. The chords formed by the three tones that can be superimposed according to the three-degree interval relationship are called triads.
13. The chord formed by four tones that can be superimposed according to the three-degree interval relationship is called a seventh chord.
14. The chord with the third, fifth and seventh notes of the chord as the bass is called an inversion chord.
15. Chords with different notation and meaning but the same sound effect are called equal chords.
16. Major triads and minor triads are consonant chords.
17. Augmented triads, diminished triads and all seventh chords are dissonant chords.
18. The mode with the same tonic is called the same tonic. The major and minor scales with the same tonic are limited to major and minor scales, but the same tonic is not limited.
19. To adjust is to increase the pitch, which refers to the pitch position of the main sound.

20. The tone composed of seven basic tones is called the basic tone.
21. The key signature is a symbol indicating the height of the tonic.
22. A sharp sign is used to indicate a sharp tone, and a flat sign is used to indicate a flat tone.
23. Arranging each tone according to the pure fifth is called the five-degree cycle of the tone.
24. All the tones in the two tones are equal to each other, and these two tones are equal tones.
25. Several sounds are combined according to a certain relationship to form a system, and this system is the mode.
26. The combination of harmony and mode is usually called tonality.
27. The scale structure is “full whole half whole whole whole half”, and the triad formed on the tonic is a major triad, which is the natural major mode.
28. The sixth grade of the natural major mode is the harmonic major mode.
29. When the natural major mode descends, the sixth level is lowered, and the seventh level is the melodic major mode.scale

71. Each sound level in a mode is called a mode sound level.
72. The names of the tone levels of the mode are: tonic, supertonic, middle tone, subordinate tone, dominant tone, lower middle tone, and leading tone.
73. The first, fourth, and fifth grades in the mode are called orthophonic grades; the second, third, sixth, and seventh grades are secondary tonal grades. Levels 1, 3, and 5 are stable levels, and the others are unstable levels.
74. The scale structure is “whole, half, whole, half, whole”, and the triad formed on the tonic is a minor triad, which is the natural minor mode.
75. The combination of interval and mode is called interval in mode.
76. In natural major, all intervals are natural intervals.
77. The characteristic intervals in the harmonic major and major scales refer to: increased second, decreased seventh, increased fifth, decreased fourth.
78. An interval composed of a stable sound level is called a stable interval; an interval including an unstable sound level is called an unstable interval.
79. To solve the unstable interval, it is to carry the unstable sound to the stable sound, and avoid parallel octaves and parallel fifths.
80. The dissonant interval is carried out to the consonant interval, which is called the resolution of the dissonant interval.

Know the guitar score

81. The combination of chord and mode is called the chord in the mode.
82. After raising or lowering any natural sound level in the modal scale, the sound with the accidental mark formed is the modal inflection.
83. Inserting an upper or lower second tone between two tones of the same pitch is called an auxiliary tone.
84. Passing tone is the tone inserted between two tones with different pitches.
85. Neither the natural auxiliary sound nor the natural passing sound belongs to the modal inflection, but the changing auxiliary sound and the changing passing sound belong to the modal inflection.

86. The tones that differ by one ascending and descending sign are called near-relational tones, and the rest are distant-relational tones.
87. Changing from one tune to another, or from one mode to another, is called modulation.

88. Major chromatic scale:

(1) Ascending between the major second degrees, the natural tone level is raised to fill the semitone, instead of raising the sixth level, only lowering the seventh level instead.
(2) The descending uses the lowering of the natural sound level to fill the semitone between the major second degrees. And the descending does not need to lower the fifth level, but raises the fourth level.

89. Minor chromatic scale:

The ascending and descending diatonic scales are used to fill the semitone between the major second and only the first and second degrees are lowered by the second.
90. To move the whole musical work or a part of the work from one key to another without any change is called transposition.

90 pieces of music theory knowledge have been introduced to you, see you in the next issue!